Privacy Policy

Data Protection

1. Area of Applicability

1.1    The following data protection declaration applies to the use of the website www.serafini.de. This website is an offer of Paul Serafini GmbH & Co. KG, Giesestraße 30, 58636 Iserlohn (Germany).

1.2    We take the protection of your personal data very seriously. We treat your personal data confidentially and in accordance with the legal provisions regarding data protection as well as this data protection declaration. Personal data are collected, processed and used in accordance with the provisions of the Telemedia Law (TMG) and the Federal Data Protection Law.

2. Automatic data collection and processing by the browser

2.1     When accessing this website our server automatically and temporarily saves the following data in the server logfiles, which are transmitted by your browser, if you have not deactivated this function:

•    date and time of the server request
•    browser type and version
•    IP-address of the requesting computer
•    data request of the client
•    http response code
•    URL of the previously visited site
•    used operating system of the requesting computer

2.2    These data are saved exclusively for technical and statistical reasons. A personal evaluation of these data is not carried out at any time. The data are also not merged with other data sources.

3. Cookies

The website uses cookies. These are small text files which are saved by websites in the local cache of your browser and are retrieved when the site is visited again. Cookies primarily serve the purpose of recognizing your browser again, session control and evaluating user conduct. The data do not identify you personally. They therefore remain anonymous for us until you log in with your login data.

Most browsers are set up to automatically accept cookies. However, you can deactivate the storage of cookies or set up your browser to indicate that cookies are being sent. If you configure your browser to not allow for cookies, our Webshop may not function flawlessly.

4. Use of Social Media Plugins

This website uses social plugins ("plugins") provided by the social network facebook.com which is operated by Facebook Inc. (1 Hacker Way, Menlo Park, California 94025, USA). The plugins are identified by one of the Facebook logos (white "f" on blue tile or a "thumbs-up" sign) as well as the terms “like” or “share”. The list and the look of the Facebook social plugins can be viewed here: https://developers.facebook.com/docs/plugins/

When you visit a page of our website that contains a social plugin, your browser establishes a direct connection to Facebook servers. Facebook directly transfers the plugin content to your browser which embeds the latter into the website, enabling Facebook to receive information about your having accessed the respective page of our website. Thus we have no influence on the data gathered by the plugin and inform you according to our state of knowledge (https://www.facebook.com/help/186325668085084):

The embedded plugins provide Facebook with the information that you have accessed the corresponding page of our website. If you are logged into Facebook, your visit can be assigned to your Facebook account. If you interact with the plugins, for example by clicking “Like”, or entering a comment, the corresponding information is transmitted from your browser directly to Facebook and stored by it. Even if you are not logged into Facebook, there is possibility that the plugins transmits your IP-address to Facebook.

For the information on the purpose and scope of data collection and procession by Facebook, as well as your rights in this respect and settings options for protecting your privacy please visit Facebook's privacy policy: http://www.facebook.com/policy.php.

If you are a Facebook member and do not want Facebook to connect the data concerning your visit to our website with your member data already stored by Facebook, please log off Facebook before entering our website and delete your cookies. You may also change how Facebook uses your data for commercial purposes within your profile settings: https://www.facebook.com/settings?tab=ads.

4.1 Social Media Presence

This data protection declaration also applies for our Facebook, Instagram and Youtube presence.

5. Use of Google (Universal) Analytics for web analysis

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google, Inc. (“Google”). Google Analytics uses “cookies”, which are text files placed on your computer, to help the website analyze how users use the site. The information generated by the cookie about your use of the website (including your IP address) will be transmitted to and stored by Google on servers in the United States. In case of activation of the IP anonymization, Google will truncate/anonymize the last octet of the IP address for Member States of the European Union as well as for other parties to the Agreement on the European Economic Area. Only in exceptional cases, the full IP address is sent to and shortened by Google servers in the USA. On behalf of the website provider Google will use this information for the purpose of evaluating your use of the website, compiling reports on website activity for website operators and providing other services relating to website activity and internet usage to the website provider.

Google will not associate your IP address with any other data held by Google. You may refuse the use of cookies by selecting the appropriate settings on your browser. However, please note that if you do this, you may not be able to use the full functionality of this website. Furthermore you can prevent Google’s collection and use of data (cookies and IP address) by downloading and installing the browser plug-in available under https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=en-GB.

6. Privacy Policy in applications and in the application process

If you have applied for a job advertisement from Paul Serafini GmbH & Co. KG or serafini projects GmbH & Co. KG, or if you send us an online application via e-mail, the following personal data will be provided by us and, if applicable, the company you have applied to processes:

1. Surname and first name, if applicable, title;

2. date and place of birth;

3. nationality;

4. if applicable, family status

5. Address, telephone number and e-mail address;

6. Qualification-related information such as study and educational qualifications, study credits and other information included in the CV, such as stays abroad and social engagement, certificates;

7. if applicable, your photo.

We process the applicant data only for the purpose and in the context of the application process in accordance with the legal requirements. The processing of the applicant data takes place in order to fulfill our (pre-) contractual obligations in the context of the application process within the meaning of Art. 6 para. 1 lit. b. GDPR Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f. GDPR if the data processing e.g. is required for us in the context of legal proceedings (in Germany, § 26 BDSG applies additionally).

As far as your data is necessary for the implementation of the application process, Art. 88 GDPR in connection with § 26 Federal Data Protection Act (2018) new version ("BDSG") is the legal basis for the processing of your data.
Insofar as your application was successful and you enter into an employment with Paul Serafini GmbH & Co. KG or serafini projects GmbH & Co. KG, your data will initially be stored for the duration of the employment contract by the aforementioned company with which you will be employed. After leaving the respective company, your data will be processed for a maximum of three years for securing evidence.

Applicants can send us their applications via e-mail. However, please note that e-mails are generally not sent in encrypted form and that applicants themselves must provide encryption. Therefore, we cannot take any responsibility for the transmission of the application between the sender and the reception on our server. Instead of applying by e-mail, applicants still have the opportunity to send us the application by post.

If, unfortunately, your application has not been successful, your personal data will be processed for 6 months, for example as proof in a procedure under the General Equal Treatment Act, after completion of the application procedure for the purpose of securing evidence and then deleted.

7. Right to information

If you wish for information on your personal information contained on the website, you may ask for it by written request or by email. We will provide you information free of charge. Please address your written request to Paul Serafini GmbH & Co. KG for the attention of Olaf Rostek, Giesestraße 30, 58636 Iserlohn (Germany), or by email to datenschutz@serafini.de. You can also reach us by phone via +49 (0)2371 – 771 1142.

In accordance with legal provisions you also have the right to have your personal data corrected, blocked and deleted.

8. Consequences of non-issued or revoked consent

If you do not agree with this data protection declaration in entirety or in part or object to it at a later point in time, you will be excluded from the further use of our offer. In this case you are obligated to immediately report your objection to us and terminate your contract.

9. Modifications to this data protection declaration

Serafini reserves the right to update this data protection declaration from time to time to protect your personal data. You should therefore occasionally take a look at this declaration in order to remain updated about how we protect your data and continuously improve the content of our website. If we make significant changes regarding the collection, usage and/or transmission of the personal data which you made available to us, we will draw your attention to this with a clear and visible notification on the website. By using the website you declare your consent with these terms regarding the protection of personal data.

The current version of the data protection declaration is available at all times at www.serafini.de.

Contact

Paul Serafini
GmbH & Co. KG
Giesestr. 30
D-58636 Iserlohn
T +49 (0)2371/771 0
F +49 (0)2371/771 110
Send E-Mail >

Datenschutz

Datenschutz

1. Geltungsbereich

1.1 Für die Nutzung der Website www.serafini.de gilt die folgende Datenschutzerklärung. Diese Website ist ein Angebot der Paul Serafini GmbH & Co. KG, Giesestraße 30, 58636 Iserlohn.

1.2 Wir nehmen den Schutz Ihrer persönlichen Daten sehr ernst. Wir behandeln Ihre personenbezogenen Daten vertraulich und entsprechend der gesetzlichen Datenschutzvorschriften sowie dieser Datenschutzerklärung. Personenbezogene Daten werden nach den Bestimmungen des Telemediengesetzes (TMG) und des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes (BDSG) erhoben, verarbeitet und genutzt.

2. Automatisierte Datenerhebung und -verarbeitung durch den Browser

2.1 Beim Zugriff auf diese Website speichert unser Server automatisch und temporär folgende Daten in den Server-Logfiles, die durch Ihren Browser übermittelt werden, wenn Sie dies nicht deaktiviert haben:

•        Datum und Uhrzeit der Serveranfrage

•        Browsertyp und -version

•        IP-Adresse des anfragenden Rechners

•        Dateianfrage des Clients

•        den http-Antwort-Code

•        die URL der zuvor besuchten Seite

•        verwendetes Betriebssystem des anfragenden Rechners

Diese Daten werden ausschließlich aus technischen oder statistischen Gründen gespeichert. Es findet zu keinem Zeitpunkt eine personenbezogene Auswertung dieser Daten statt. Ebenso werden die Daten nicht mit anderen Datenquellen zusammengeführt.

3. Cookies

Die Website verwendet Cookies. Diese sind als kleine Textdateien zu verstehen, die von Webseiten im lokalen Zwischenspeicher Ihres Browsers gespeichert und beim erneuten Besuch der Seite abgerufen werden. Cookies dienen vor allem der Wiedererkennung Ihres Browsers, der Sitzungssteuerung und der Auswertung des Nutzerverhaltens. Die Daten identifizieren Sie nicht persönlich, sodass Sie bis zur Anmeldung mit Ihren Zugangsdaten für uns anonym bleiben.

Sollten Sie Ihren Browser dahingehend eingestellt haben, dass er keine Cookies erlaubt, wird unser Webshop gegebenenfalls nicht einwandfrei funktionieren.

4. Nutzung von Social-Media-Plugins

Diese Website verwendet Facebook Social Plugins, welches von der Facebook Inc. (1 Hacker Way, Menlo Park, California 94025, USA) betrieben wird. Erkennbar sind die Einbindungen an dem Facebook-Logo bzw. an den Begriffen „Like“, „Gefällt mir“, „Teilen“ in den Farben Facebooks (Blau und Weiß). Informationen zu allen Facebook-Plugins finden Sie im folgenden Link: https://developers.facebook.com/docs/plugins/

Das Plugin stellt eine direkte Verbindung zwischen Ihrem Browser und den Facebook-Servern her. Der Websitebetreiber hat keinerlei Einfluss auf die Natur und den Umfang der Daten, welche das Plugin an die Server der Facebook Inc. übermittelt. Informationen dazu finden Sie hier: https://www.facebook.com/help/186325668085084

Das Plugin informiert die Facebook Inc. darüber, dass Sie Nutzer diese Website besucht hat. Es besteht hierbei die Möglichkeit, dass Ihre IP-Adresse gespeichert wird. Sind Sie während des Besuchs auf dieser Website in Ihrem Facebook-Konto eingeloggt, werden die genannten Informationen mit diesem verknüpft.

Nutzen Sie die Funktionen des Plugins – etwa indem Sie einen Beitrag teilen oder „liken“ – werden die entsprechenden Informationen ebenfalls an die Facebook Inc. übermittelt. Möchten Sie verhindern, dass die Facebook. Inc. diese Daten mit Ihrem Facebook-Konto verknüpft, loggen Sie sich bitte vor dem Besuch dieser Website bei Facebook aus.

4.1 Social Media Präsenzen

Diese Datenschutzerklärung gilt auch für unsere Facebook-Präsenz, unsere Instagram-Präsenz sowie für unseren Youtube-Channel.

5. Einsatz von Google (Universal) Analytics zur Webanalyse

Diese Website benutzt Google (Universal) Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. (www.google.de). Google (Universal) Analytics verwendet Methoden, die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglichen, wie zum Beispiel sog. „Cookies“, Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden. Die erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Durch die Aktivierung der IP-Anonymisierung auf dieser Webseite wird dabei die IP-Adresse vor der Übermittlung innerhalb der Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union oder in anderen Vertragsstaaten des Abkommens über den Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum gekürzt. Nur in Ausnahmefällen wird die volle IP-Adresse an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gekürzt. Die im Rahmen von Google Analytics von Ihrem Browser übermittelte anonymisierte IP-Adresse wird nicht mit anderen Daten von Google zusammengeführt.

Sie können die Erfassung der durch das Cookie erzeugten und auf Ihre Nutzung der Website bezogenen Daten (inkl. Ihrer IP-Adresse) an Google sowie die Verarbeitung dieser Daten durch Google verhindern, indem Sie das unter dem folgenden Link verfügbare Browser-Plugin herunterladen und installieren: http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de 

Alternativ zum Browser-Plugin können Sie diesen Link klicken, um die Erfassung durch Google Analytics auf dieser Website zukünftig zu verhindern. Dabei wird ein Opt-Out-Cookie auf Ihrem Endgerät abgelegt. Löschen Sie Ihre Cookies, müssen Sie den Link erneut klicken.

6. Datenschutz bei Bewerbungen und im Bewerbungsverfahren6.

Wenn Sie sich auf eine Stellenanzeige von der Paul Serafini GmbH & Co. KG oder serafini projects GmbH & Co. KG beworben haben, oder uns initiativ eine Online-Bewerbung per E-Mail zukommen lassen, werden folgende personenbezogene Daten von uns und ggf. dem Unternehmen, bei dem Sie sich beworben haben, verarbeitet:

1. Name und Vorname, ggf. Titel;

2. Geburtsdatum und -Ort;

3. Staatsangehörigkeit;

4. ggf. Familienstand

5. Anschrift, Telefonnummer und E-Mail-Adresse;

6. Qualifikationsbezogene Informationen wie Studien- und Ausbildungsabschlüsse, Studienleistungen und weitere im Lebenslauf enthaltene Informationen wie Auslandsaufenthalte und soziales Engagement, Zeugnisse;

7. ggf. Ihr Foto.

Wir verarbeiten die Bewerberdaten nur zum Zweck und im Rahmen des Bewerbungsverfahrens im Einklang mit den gesetzlichen Vorgaben. Die Verarbeitung der Bewerberdaten erfolgt zur Erfüllung unserer (vor)vertraglichen Verpflichtungen im Rahmen des Bewerbungsverfahrens im Sinne des Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b. DSGVO Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f. DSGVO sofern die Datenverarbeitung z.B. im Rahmen von rechtlichen Verfahren für uns erforderlich wird (in Deutschland gilt zusätzlich § 26 BDSG).

Soweit Ihre Daten zur Durchführung des Bewerbungsverfahrens erforderlich sind, ist Art. 88 DS-GVO i.V.m. § 26 Bundesdatenschutzgesetz (2018) neue Fassung („BDSG“) die Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten.
Soweit Ihre Bewerbung erfolgreich war und es zu einem Anstellungsverhältnis mit der Paul Serafini GmbH & Co. KG oder serafini projects GmbH & Co. KG kommt, werden Ihre Daten zunächst für die Dauer des Beschäftigungsverhältnisses von der vorgenannten Gesellschaft gespeichert, bei der Sie angestellt sein werden. Nach Ihrem Ausscheiden bei der betreffenden Gesellschaft verarbeitet diese Ihre Daten maximal drei Jahre zu Beweissicherungszwecken.

Die Bewerber können uns ihre Bewerbungen via E-Mail übermitteln. Hierbei bitten wir jedoch zu beachten, dass E-Mails grundsätzlich nicht verschlüsselt versendet werden und die Bewerber selbst für die Verschlüsselung sorgen müssen. Wir können daher für den Übertragungsweg der Bewerbung zwischen dem Absender und dem Empfang auf unserem Server keine Verantwortung übernehmen. Statt der Bewerbung per E-Mail, steht den Bewerbern weiterhin die Möglichkeit zur Verfügung, uns die Bewerbung auf dem Postweg zuzusenden.

Sollte Ihre Bewerbung leider keinen Erfolg gehabt haben, werden Ihre personenbezogenen Daten für 6 Monate, beispielsweise als Beweispflicht in einem Verfahren nach dem Allgemeinen Gleichbehandlungsgesetz (AGG), nach Abschluss des Bewerbungsverfahrens für Beweissicherungszwecke verarbeitet und anschließend gelöscht.

7. Auskunftsrecht

Sollten Sie Informationen über die im Rahmen der Website zu Ihrer Person enthaltenen Daten wünschen, können Sie diese per schriftlicher Anfrage oder per E-Mail anfordern. Wir werden Ihnen unentgeltlich Auskunft verschaffen. Ihre schriftliche Anfrage richten Sie bitte an die Paul Serafini GmbH & Co. KG z. Hd. Olaf Rostek, Giesestraße 30, 58636 Iserlohn, oder per E-Mail an datenschutz@serafini.de. Telefonisch können Sie über +49 (0)2371 – 771 1142 Auskunft erhalten.

Außerdem haben Sie nach Maßgabe der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen das Recht auf Berichtigung, Sperrung und Löschung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten.

8. Folgen einer nicht erteilten oder zurückgezogenen Einwilligung

Sollten Sie mit dieser Datenschutzerklärung ganz oder teilweise nicht einverstanden sein oder ihr zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt widersprechen, schließt Sie dies von der weiteren Nutzung unseres Angebots aus. In diesem Fall verpflichten Sie sich, uns unverzüglich über Ihren Widerspruch zu informieren und Ihren Vertrag zu kündigen. 

9. Veränderungen dieser Datenschutzerklärung

Serafini behält sich vor, diese Datenschutzerklärung zu ändern.

Die aktuelle Fassung der Datenschutzerklärung ist stets unter www.serafini.de abrufbar.

 

Kontakt

Paul Serafini
GmbH & Co. KG
Giesestr. 30
D-58636 Iserlohn
T +49 (0)2371/771 0
F +49 (0)2371/771 110
E-Mail senden >